2024 Meeting

The Eastern Finance Association held its 60th Annual Meeting in person at the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront Hotel in St. Petersburg, Florida, from Wednesday, April 10, to Saturday, April 13, 2024.

EFA 2024 DISTINGUISHED SCHOLAR: Professor René Stulz, the Everett D. Reese Chair of Banking and Monetary Economics at the Fisher College of Business at The Ohio State University, offered the keynote address and was presented with the EFA Distinguished Scholar Award for 2024.

EXECUTIVE PROGRAM COMMITTEE: We were privileged to have the following distinguished academics serve as our Executive Program Committee and select papers for the conference from recommendations provided by our Program Committee:
Nick Bollen (Vanderbilt University)
Audra Boone (Texas Christian University)
Niki Boyson (Northeastern University)
Jamie Brown (Iowa State University)
Alex Butler (Rice University)
Scott Cederburg (University of Arizona)
Indraneel Chakraborty (University of Miami)
Hitesh Doshi (University of Houston)
Andrei Gonçalves (Ohio State University)
Jack He (University of Georgia)
Jean Helwege (University of California – Riverside)
Eric Kelley (University of Tennessee)
Tao Li (University of Florida)
Matthew Serfling (University of Tennessee)
Scott Yonker (Cornell University)

RISING SCHOLARS COMMITTEE: We were fortunate to have the following junior faculty serve as our Rising Scholars Committee and contribute to the programming of the conference, including organizing special events and selecting awards:
Fotis Grigoris (co-chair) (University of Iowa)
Yessenia Tellez (co-chair) (Virginia Tech)
Aizhan Anarkulova (Emory University)
Yao Deng (University of Connecticut)
Alejandro Lopez Lira (University of Florida)
Nikhil Paradkar (University of Georgia)
Alexandre Reggi Pecora (Virginia Tech)
Chong Shu (University of Utah)
Billy Xu (University of Rochester)
Fahiz Baba Yara (University of Indiana)

We look forward to your participation and a successful meeting!
Kathy Kahle, Vice President – Program (vpprogram@easternfinance.org)
2024 VP – Program
Professor of Finance
Eller College of Management, University of Arizona