2023 Meeting

The Eastern Finance Association will hold its 59th Annual Meeting in person at the Renaissance Hotel in Asheville, NC from Wednesday, March 29, to Saturday, April 1, 2023. The conference website is


EFA 2023 DISTINGUISHED SCHOLAR: Professor Jennifer Conrad, the Dalton McMichael Distinguished Professor of Finance at the University of North Carolina Kenan-Flagler School of Business, will offer the keynote address and be presented with the EFA Distinguished Scholar Award for 2023.

EXECUTIVE PROGRAM COMMITTEE: We are privileged to have the following distinguished academics serve as our Executive Program Committee and will ultimately select papers for the conference from recommendations provided by our Program Committee:
Jennie Bai (Georgetown University)
Nicolas P.B. Bollen (Vanderbilt University)
Alexander W. Butler (Rice University)
Ryan Davies (Babson College)
Daniel W. Green (Harvard University)
Simi Kedia (Rutgers University)
Jeffrey Pontiff (Boston College)
Annette B. Poulsen (University of Georgia)
Andy Puckett (University of Tennessee)
Duane J. Seppi (Carnegie Mellon University)
Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina)
Margarita Tsoutsoura (Cornell University)
Albert Y. Wang (Auburn University)
Ting Xu (University of Virginia / University of Toronto

RISING SCHOLARS COMMITTEE: We are fortunate to have the following junior faculty serve as our Rising Scholars Committee and contribute to the programming of the conference, including organizing special events and selecting awards:
Aymeric Bellon (University of North Carolina)
Kim Cramer (London School of Economics)
Fotis Grigoris (Indiana University)
Sebastian Hillenbrand (Harvard Business School)
Pekka Honkanen (University of Georgia)
Amy Wang Huber (Rice University)
Zhongling (Danny) Qin (Auburn University)
Yessenia Tellez (Virginia Tech)
Milena Wittwer (Boston College

We look forward to your participation and a successful meeting!
Marc Lipson, Vice President – Program (vpprogram@easternfinance.org)
2023 VP – Program
Professor of Finance
Darden Business School, University of Virginia