2022 Meeting

The Eastern Finance Association invites you to participate in its 58th Annual Meeting, which will be held in person at the Capitol Hilton Hotel in Washington, DC between Wednesday, April 6, and Saturday, April 9, 2022. All conference participants must provide proof of Covid-19 vaccination (more information about this process will be posted in early March).

The paper submission window is closed. The program will be available in early February at


The conference registration page is


EFA 2022 DISTINGUISHED SCHOLAR: Professor Luigi Zingales, the Robert C. McCormack Distinguished Service Professor of Entrepreneurship and Finance at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business, will present the keynote address and be presented with the EFA Distinguished Scholar Award for 2022.

EXECUTIVE PROGRAM COMMITTEE: We are privileged to have the following distinguished academics serving as our Executive Program Committee for the 2022 meeting:

Katsiaryna Salavei Bardos (Fairfield University)
Elizabeth A. Berger (University of Houston)
Ryan D. Israelsen (Michigan State University)
Ivan T. Ivanov (Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System)
Eric Kelley (University of Tennessee)
Mete Kilic (University of Southern California)
Tingting Liu (Iowa State University)
David A. Maslar (University of Tennessee)
Stanislava (Stas) Nikolova (University of Nebraska – Lincoln)
Svetlana Petrova (University of New Hampshire)
Tim Riley (University of Arkansas)
Matthew Serfling (University of Tennessee)
Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina)
Joshua T. White (Vanderbilt University)
Michael D. Wittry (Ohio State University)

We look forward to your participation and a successful meeting in April!

Larry Fauver, Vice President – Program (vpprogram@easternfinance.org)
James F. Smith, Jr. Professor in Financial Institutions and Kinney Family Faculty Research Fellow
Finance Department, University of Tennessee